VIRTUAL COLLEAGUE LLC MISSION STATEMENT AND VISION

Mission

A mission statement, according to BusinessDirectory.com, is “A written declaration of an organization’s core purpose and focus that normally remains unchanged over time. Properly crafted mission statements (1) serve as filters to separate what is important from what is not, (2) clearly state which markets will be served and how, and (3) communicate a sense of intended direction to the entire organization.

Vision

A mission is different from a vision in that the former is the cause and the latter is the effect; a mission is something to be accomplished whereas a vision is something to be pursued for that accomplishment.”

Virtual Colleague, LLC, a woman-owned virtual business, is a virtual business specializing in writing projects and general administrative tasks. This business works on individual projects or tasks rather than on a permanent, full-time basis. This saves the clients’ money on employees’ wages and taxes, office equipment, and employee benefits.

Virtual Colleague LLC 4Virtual Colleague, LLC handles assignments from small and medium-sized businesses. By working offsite and ONLY on special projects, Virtual Colleague, LLC saves time, space, and money for the employer, so the client can invest that extra money on growth, development, and diversification of products/services.

After years of working as an administrative professional, I knew it was time to broaden my experience and reach out to those businesses that require occasion, but not full-time assistance. Small businesses fail, because the start costs are so expensive. Coupled with state and federal mandates on wages, taxes, and benefits, employers are overwhelmed with debt and don’t have all of the resources to invest in their businesses.

Virtual Colleague LLC 4

This is where Virtual Colleague, LLC is the perfect solution.

 As a virtual assistant, I meet with clients to discuss their needs, goals, problems, issues, and their companies’ vision. I chose the name “Virtual Colleague”, because I become an “invisible partner” in the client’s business. I share the same goals, so I work within that mindset. I also share the client’s problems and try to come up with positive, cost-effective solutions, so the client spends as little as possible, but gets a large return on his investment.

This is easier said than done, but I enjoy the challenge of helping businesses and I can relate to their feelings, emotions and disappointments. I’m a small business owner, too!

small business

What Is My Vision For Virtual Colleague, Llc?

I intended to broaden not only my client base, but also my offerings. I won’t fall into the trap of doing whatever clients want, but I am learning a new skill that will come in handy for many of my clients. I am in the process of completing an online course, so I will be proficient in it shortly. This new skill along with my existing skills will complement almost any small or medium-sized business.

This is why Virtual Colleague, LLC is the perfect choice for all of your writing needs and general administrative tasks.

 

Click here to link to my website for more information about Virtual Colleague, LLC.

Click on my Facebook page for more info about what I can do for your business.

Join me on Twitter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Virtual Assistant Business

Leave a Reply

