Happy Anniversary to Us All

Anniversary Cake 2014

www.freedigitalphotos.net

 

It is one year, since I started this blog. The time has gone by so quickly. I want to thank all of my followers for staying with me and possibly bringing new followers to my blog. I’ve enjoyed writing every post. It’s a great responsibility to find new topics, stay focused on the goal, and be entertaining all at the same time. It’s challenging, but when I realized there were other factors impacting my business on a daily basis, I wrote about them.

The purpose of my blog is to talk about my virtual assistant business, Virtual Colleague, LLC, and all that I have to offer. I went over everything in my mind: my life, my skills, and my business. It gave me a lot to think about and opened new opportunities for me.

I’m another year older and much, much wiser. I’ve learned that being in business is a daily activity. There are no “9 – 5” working hours. It is a constant mix of searching for clients, networking, learning new technology, and then actually doing the work for the clients. It is using creativity to come up with business solutions for myself or my clients.

Working for clients has been an eye-opener in several ways. I realize that I can’t be all things to all people. I cannot read someone’s mind, so I have to be precise when sharing ideas and work strategies. If I multi-task in many areas, I will not be an expert in any of them.

In many ways, I’m so glad I chose to start a virtual assistant business. I’ve learned to overcome my shyness and to have patience—sometimes a lot of patience, when dealing with people and difficult situations.

As I continue to grow my business, I’m focusing more on my strengths. Rather than stretching myself too thin, I am streamlining my services and becoming more proficient in them.

Some of you may remember back in January I blogged that I had an announcement to make. I never did make it, because there was a delay, so it’s happening now. So here’s the big announcement.

Ebook Reader

www.freedigitalphotos.net

I have written a manuscript. I sent it to a copyeditor and she has reviewed it and returned it to me. After I complete my revision, I will be sending it to an e-publisher and hopefully in a few months, I will have an e-book on the market.

I have always had a flair for writing and I decided that I should pursue my interest. It will not deflect time away from my virtual assistant business, but it will keep me working and networking and that always brings in new clients. I’ve wanted to do this for a long time and being in business gave me the courage to chase my dream and realize it very soon.

Thank again to all of my readers and followers for sticking with me and coming back each week for more. If you have any questions or ideas for a topic, just email me and let me know.

JPlante@VirtualColleagueLLC.com  

http://www.VirtualColleagueLLC.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Virtual Assistant Business

Leave a Reply

