CHRISTMAS WISHES

Just a short post this week, so everyone can get on with their celebrations. As I grow older, I appreciate some of the traditional celebrations that my family has kept through the years. It always amazes me to find out that my ancestors cooked these dishes or celebrated in certain ways for over 100 years.

Family Name

Even when my ancestors were in Europe, they held certain customs and brought them first to Canada and then to the United States. As I cook those same dishes or perform those same rituals, I am reminded of how similar and yet different their Christmases were from mine and how much effort they put into everything they did. They worked hard to catch their food and they only decorated the day before Christmas. They made all of the gifts they gave each other. I have it so easy now.

Meat Pie

  

Christmas Trees

I am grateful this Christmas for all of my blog followers. I thank all of you for reading my posts and occasionally posting a comment. This is gift you continue to give me all year long and I am very grateful to all of you.

Man at computer

 

Man reading computer

Some of my posts strike a chord with some of you, while other posts seem like just ramblings, but in every case, I try to write from my heart and my experiences. I always try to inject some humor and leave you with a smile on your face.

Merry Christmas I wish you, your families and extended families a very Merry Christmas. Yes, I said “Merry Christmas”. I celebrates many holidays and I also celebrate “Christmas”. I like to tell it the way it is. As a creative writer, I learned to be descriptive, so although Christmas is a holiday, it is also “Christmas”.

If you don’t celebrate Christmas, then I wish you a day of relaxation, great food and time with those people you love.

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Jo Ann

 

2 Comments

Filed under Virtual Assistant Business

2 responses to “CHRISTMAS WISHES

  1. Hi JoAnn – – very nicely said!! I wish you and your friends and family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Pat Ervin

Leave a Reply

